Learning to love, and trust

Coming from a single parent family, I think it’s wonderful when I hear couples celebrating their 1000th Anniversary. How do they even do that!?

So many things can go wrong in a relationship. Unfaithfulness, dishonesty, a change of feelings—anything. Maybe one day your spouse took your favorite cup and then..BAM.. you’re signing divorce papers.

I don’t think I can do it. Not that I’m a bad person. I just cannot imagine commitment for so long. Too many dependent variables and foggy futures.  So many things can change.

I think I need to learn to love, and trust.

Hopefully I’m not the only one alone feeling this way

Leave a Reply

