Wise words from Jack Hodgins

I’ve recently became a really big American TV show watcher. Like many fellow addicts, I disregarded any warnings from individuals around me who’s been through, or currently still suffer, from TV show addiction. I’m currently diagnosed with White Collar, Vampire Diaries, Scandal, Gossip Girl, and Bones poisoning. You’re probably wondering where I find all this time. I’m a senior in high school, I hope that statement answers the question.

Bones was always a show I dragged my friends to watch with me in middle school whenever they allow me to persuade them. I was too scared to watch it alone. For some reason, though, I’ve decided to start from season 1 the past month, by myself. Yeah, I don’t know where I suddenly got the courage from, either.

It was in season 4 when I approached something very interesting that Dr. Jack Hodgins said.
He was describing relationships, romantic or otherwise. I didn’t record the whole conversation, but here’s a snippet of it:

…. You love someone, you open yourself up to suffering…..

& then he describes his feelings towards falling into a relationship:

… The thought of losing so much control over personal happiness is unbearable….

When I heard what he said, all I could think of was ‘hold on, I need to hear this wisdom again so I can properly digest this..’ & ‘this must be written down to be blogged about later’

This just so accurately and intellectually describes the way I feel. HOW is it possible that such wisdom and accuracy can be condensed in a such clear and concise form? Kudos to Jack, you def have a doctorate for a reason.

Leave a Reply

