Good updates

I got a text from my ex-boss telling me to sub in for the past Saturday. I had a 6am shift -1pm & told him I could make it at the office by 1:30. He said okay, 1:30 was fine.

Long story short, I GOT A RAISE—from my old job. After much debating, I agreed to be their sub for Saturday afternoons until they found someone. He rose my pay as an incentive.

Thus, I’m officially a full time student & full time worker!! (40+ hours a week) It’s tiring, definitely, but I can’t imagine life not working. It makes me feel important and useful. Not to mention: money=security.

Hope everyone stays safe in the snow,

Xoxo
C.

Leave a Reply

