Karma

Remember that male manager I spoke of a few weeks ago? He got fired today.

It may not seem as crazy because my blog post about him wasn’t that serious, but I am so relieved. His personality was just so difficult to get along with. ( He made 2 girls cry and 2 guys quit. So, perhaps I am not always the correct one, but I’m definitely not the only one with a problem. )

Throughout the whole day I was just so happy. My seven hour shift could not have passed by with any more joy. Even as I was walking home, I would smile to myself.

& then I realize that this manager has been controlling my emotions in a way. He was able to refrain me from the happiness that I deserve for a short period of time. & I never want that to happen again.

Leave a Reply

