A letter to one of my friends

Sweetheart,

It’s almost been two years since your last relationship. To be honest, I don’t know if you’ve actually gotten over him.

Everyone is scared to approach you, we all know how stubborn you are about your feelings. I just wanted to let you know that it’s okay to let go, & it’s okay to not love him anymore. You don’t need to prove to anybody that your feelings for him were real. Only you, need to understand yourself.

It’s obvious, and cliche, but we all need to be reminded of it.

I don’t even know if this is what you’re feeling, but something is pulling me to think this way. I hope you read this and think of yourself, and even though my message is kind of silly, I hope it means a lot to you. I hope it suddenly opens your eyes and you think of something totally brilliant. I hope you can relate. I hope you can forget him and find another. Someone better, and more worth your time.

He’s happy, and you deserve no less.

Xoxo,

Your very worried friend, on occasion (to be totally honest)

Leave a Reply

