Leaving

I was scrolling through Facebook and came upon some pictures my friends from my old church posted. I suddenly realized how many friendships I’m leaving behind. All it took was one conversation with a friend.
wow, how did I drop all of this so easily? It makes me feel stronger, kind of like a nothing-can-tie-me-down type of feeling. & I think that’s what I like, not to be controlled by anything, being free spirited. I really like this new empowering feeling.

But I know that’s not totally me all the time. I get tied up with feelings. Friends, family, … Basically just people in general. I just hope I can bring this fast-to-let-things-go attitude with me. It will help me become the successful woman that I know I will become.

gogogogogo

Leave a Reply

