Many updates and today’s sermon

I haven’t really blogged recently and so there are certain things worth mentioning…

1. GM at the hotel praised me in front of intern! He asked the Intern privately who he should promote and she named me. He said he would be I am not full time. He’s going to try to hire me when I graduate. **woOOoooOooOhOoOoOooo

2. Went to a party/meet-up for 3 friend’s birthday. The person i least expect actually recommend a place for us to drink. Uhm, T., where did you even come from? Then I became really friendly with one of my sister’s friends and he admitted to me that he missed my sister, which I thought was so cute… lol. (always thought they looked mad cute together). We are so awkward when we are sober but I have a video of us high fiving each other.. so.. haha.. alcohol does funny things to people.
** speaking of which… kinda held hands with my good childhood friend in the car. Kind of awkward, but kind of funny at the same time. I’m pretty sure I let go first because he was pretty f***ed up lol. I remember feeling how awkward it was even though I was tipsy-ish. Good night though, I had fun.

3. Finally got my gah jing geen! excited to use it. Only used it once to buy some yeen for a friend.

4. started to go to a church in Whitestone. It’s a Korean church called Mustard Seed. The Pastor always talks about topics I want to avoid. Alcohol, marriage, respect for parents, fathers…. All jokes aside I really did learn a lot of perspective from him though. The most shocking so far is the equality of man and woman, but the different roles each gender has. Apparently we have to be submissive to our husbands? … uhm.. independent woman here… You woulda thought

Which brings me to today’s sermon, I wanted to talk about it also. We talked about Fathers.. and he spoke of a lot of stats. How kids in fatherless homes are more destined to drop out, to suicide, etc. Im just so glad I beat the statistics. I’m so glad that I value my future and I am going towards the correct path in my life. Or so I hope.

My relationship with God has been pretty shaky though. Lots of ‘ Hm…. do I actually care? ‘ & ‘Why am I here’ ‘s. Which is pretty scary in itself. I need to read the bible more.

Yeah. That’s about it. Lots of random thoughts and strange transitions. I’m not even going to bother proof reading this so it’s going to be really bad. It’s good to be recording my week down, though. (‘:

See you again mostly likely when school starts,

xoxo,

C.

** Please note that events are not in chronological order

Leave a Reply

