Mom, you are very hard to live with.

There are certain things that I can no longer stand.

So much so, that l don’t know if love is an accurate term anymore.

Of course, I remember the times you’ve done so much for me. You try to give me the most even when you have none. That birthday party you threw for me when we were still living at Peck Ave, is still very very clear for me. Years ago, but still fresh on my mind. You made my friends & I pasta, with chips and soda.

Thank you.

But sometimes that’s just not going to work.

The damage is done, and I’m sorry that I cannot love you the same anymore.

My sister does, my brother does; but like Michelle, I cannot.

I just cannot forgive anymore

still, you can have my xx

C.

Leave a Reply

